Feeling Festive!

Posted: February 8, 2014 in Aichi-en tree's, Apprentice life, Bonsai, Japan, Shows and Exhibitions

Since coming back from Kokufu for a few days ago, it is now my turn to stay here on my tod, to hold the fort whilst the other apprentices set up the second half of Kokufu exhibition.
This morning I woke up to a snow-covered Aichi-en and still snowing.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Being as it is a Saturday the kids are home with friends. They seemed to me to be constructing snow and grit Bolder’s for me to finally meet my maker when I try to leave the workshop this evening, in the dark.

image

As it turns out they were making a snowman of sorts.

image

Now somehow, I need to find a pine that needs plucking and thaw it out (Wish me luck).

On a final thought I will be thinking of Kokufu at the green club as I guess the snow is probably their and worse if anything. I will especially be thinking of a Mr Peter Warren on Akiyama San’s Baiten, no doubt feeling the cold and trying to keep the snow off the tree’s whilst trying to sell stuff. I’m sure he will be blogging about it shortly with his Kokufu live.
Fortunately for Oyakata and the apprentices our Sales area is just inside the green club.

Thanks for reading.

Onwards and upwards!

Comments
  1. John Trott says:

    At least the snow looks nice and the kids are enjoying themselves, rather different than the flooded conditions here in Somerset which is still getting worse as anther storms hits us. Don’t get too cold!

  2. ofergru says:

    Really cool shots!

  3. Frank says:

    Hi john it looks magical,,,,, I’ve got one snowdrop and a small pond in my garden……. Swap?

Leave a Reply

